Letters from …

Impressions of Bethlehem

 

Letters from…“

was the title of our this year’s music theatre project – after the great success achieved in 2015, in autumn 2016 the adolescents of the Diyar Dance Theatre from Bethlehem and the Free Waldorf School of Rosenheim and Prien got together again to initiate another common theatrical work. New members of the company are also two young men from Afghanistan.

After in „Forget the Border“ the life of the adolescents itself was thematized, this time the topic was the scenic realization of the correspondence by letters which led the participants to young people from other countries and cultural areas. For example, there was a correspondence with inmates in a death chamber in Texas, with a young girl from Iran, with a Syrian family and with refugees from Afghanistan.

Also our partners from Bethlehem have looked for interesting contacts – with an English woman who exclusively maintained cyber contact with Palestinian adolescents, whose houses were destroyed by Israeli bulldozers or with an Italian woman who did not find access to society due to her outward appearance and looked for help in music.

Based on all these letters, a diversified, touching play developed, which beyond the pure theatrical work led to an involvement regarding politics and the variety of life scripts and chances of young people. The contents were repeatedly accompanied by musical texts, songs or atmospheres.

At the beginning of June 2017, the group from the region of the Chiemgau alps spent 10 days in Bethlehem in order to begin the common rehearsal work – now it was important to put the respective scenes of both ensembles together, thus elaborating a harmonic and well-balanced entirety.

Of course, the highlight of the time in Bethlehem was – apart from visiting Jerusalem and other historic places – the local premiere. And already 4 weeks later, on 8th July 2017, the friends from Bethlehem came to Rosenheim to perform the play there. The performances in Bethlehem and in the King Ludwig Hall in Prien at Lake Chiemsee were a great success; correspondingly, the farewell was difficult – after such a long, creative time spent together.

 

 

 

 

Impression from Prien a. Chiemsee

 

<a href="javascript:javascript:history.go(-1)">Back to previous page</a>

Letters from …

Eindrücke aus Bethlehem

Letters from…“

lautete der Titel unseres diesjährigen Musiktheaterprojekts – nach dem großen Erfolg 2015 haben sich die Jugendlichen des Diyar Dance Theatres aus Bethlehem und der Freien Waldorfschulen Rosenheim und Prien im Herbst 2016 wieder zusammen gefunden, um eine weitere gemeinsame Theaterarbeit zu beginnen. Neu sind im Ensemble auch zwei junge Männer aus Afghanistan.

Nachdem in „Forget the Border“ das Leben der Jugendlichen selbst zum Thema wurde, war der Inhalt dieses Mal die szenische Umsetzung von Briefkontakten, die die Teilnehmer zu jungen Menschen aus anderen Ländern und Kulturkreisen führten. Da war beispielsweise ein Briefkontakt zu Häftlingen in einer Todeszelle in Texas, zu einem jungen Mädchen aus dem Iran, zu einer syrischen Familie und zu Geflüchteten aus Afghanistan.

Auch unsere Partner aus Bethlehem haben sich spannende Kontakte gesucht – zu einer Engländerin, die ausschließlich Cyberkontakte pflegt, zu palästinensischen Jugendlichen, deren Häuser durch israelische Bulldozer vernichtet wurden oder zu einer Italienerin, die durch ihr Äußeres keinen Zugang zur Gesellschaft fand und sich Hilfe in der Musik suchte.

 Aus all diesen Briefen entwickelte sich ein abwechslungsreiches, bewegendes Stück, das bei den Jugendlichen über die reine Theaterarbeit hinaus zu einer Auseinandersetzung mit Politik und der Unterschiedlichkeit der Lebensentwürfe und Chancen junger Menschen führte. Die Inhalte wurden immer wieder durch musikalische Texte, Lieder oder Stimmungen untermalt.

 Anfang Juni war die Gruppe aus dem Chiemgau für 10 Tage in Bethlehem, um dort mit der gemeinsamen Probenarbeit zu beginnen – es galt nun, die jeweiligen Szenen beider Ensembles zu einem harmonischen und ausgewogenen Ganzen zusammenzufügen. Höhepunkt der Zeit in Bethlehem war neben dem Besuch Jerusalems und anderer historischer Orte natürlich die Premiere dort. Und schon 4 Wochen später, am 8.Juli kamen die Freunde aus Bethlehem nach Rosenheim, um das Stück hier aufzuführen. Die Aufführungen in Bethlehem und im König-Ludwig-Saal in Prien a.Chiemsee waren ein großer Erfolg und dementsprechend schwer der der Abschied – nach so einer langen, gemeinsamen kreativen Zeit.

 

 

Eindrücke aus Prien a. Chiemsee

<a href="javascript:javascript:history.go(-1)">Zurück zur vorherigen Seite</a>